2024 Faculty Puerto Rico

Masterclasses in Dermatology is proud to host experts in gastroenterology, rheumatology, dermatology, surgery, and ophthalmology from all over the country.


Alice Gottlieb, MD, PhD

Clinical Professor, Mount Sinai Beth Israel Mount Sinai Morningside and Mount Sinai West Mount Sinai Brooklyn Mount Sinai Queens The Mount Sinai Hospital

Joseph F.  Merola, MD, MMSc

Chair of Dermatology
Professor of Dermatology
Professor of Medicine, Rheumatology
UT Southwestern (UTSW) Medical Center

Daniel Siegel, MD

Clinical Professor, SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

Diplomate of the American Board of Dermatology and the American Board of Laser Surgery, Fellow of the American Society for Dermatologic Surgery, the American Academy of Dermatology, the American College of Mohs Surgery (ACMS), and the American Society for Mohs Surgery, Board member of the International League of Dermatological Societies, Board of Directors of the International Society of Dermatology.


Catherine Bakewell, MD

Rheumatology Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT and has over 18 years of experience in the medical field.

Christopher Bunick, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Dermatology

Valerie Callender, MD

Professor of Dermatology, Howard University College of Medicine
President, American Dermatological Association
Medical Director, Callender Dermatology & Cosmetic Center
Founder & Principal Investigator, Callender Center for Clinical Research

Katherine Economy, MD

Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Scott Elman, MD
Dual board-certified dermatologist and internist

Assistant Professor
Assistant Director of Inpatient Dermatology Services, University of Miami Hospital and Clinics
Director of Outpatient Dermatology Services, Jackson Memorial Hospital
Dr. Phillip Frost Department of Dermatology and Cutaneous Surgery
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

David E. Fisher, MD, PhD

Joel Gelfand, MD

Vice Chair of Clinical Research and Medical Director, Dermatology Clinical Studies Unit
Director, Psoriasis and Phototherapy Treatment Center
James J. Leyden, M.D. Endowed Professor in Clinical Investigation
Professor of Epidemiology in Biostatistics and Epidemiology

Brad Glick, DO, MPH

Residency Program Director, Larkin Palm Springs Hospital

Mark Kaufmann, MD

President-Elect, American Academy of Dermatology
Chief Medical Officer, Advanced Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery
Associate Clinical Professor
Dept of Dermatology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Leon Kircik, MD

Peter Lio, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Dermatology and Pediatrics, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Dennis Orgill, MD, PhD
Plastic Surgery

Medical Director, BWH Wound Care Center
Professor, Harvard Medical School

Marina Peredo, MD

Martina Porter, MD

Director, Clinical Laboratory for Epidemiology and Applied Research in Skin (CLEARS)
Director of Dermatology Research, Department of Dermatology, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (BIDMC)
Co-Leader, Pathogens, Immunity and Inflammation Translational Research Hub, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Assistant Professor of Dermatology, Harvard Medical School

David Rosmarin, MD

Dr. Hugh A. Sampson

Ryan Stidham, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine, University of Michigan

Susan C. Taylor, MD

Bernett L. Johnson Endowed Professor of Dermatology
Vice Chair for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Department of Dermatology
Perelman School of Medicine University of Pennsylvania

Alice Watson, MD

Director, Quality and Safety, Department of Dermatology
Director, Genital Skin Disease Program
Assistant Professor, Harvard Medical School

Gil Yosipovitch, MD

Dr Phillip Frost Department of Dermatology
Miller School of Medicine University of Miami