2023 Faculty

Masterclasses in Dermatology was proud to host experts in gastroenterology, rheumatology, dermatology, surgery, and ophthalmology from all over the country.


Alice Gottlieb, MD, PhD

Clinical Professor, Mount Sinai Beth Israel Mount Sinai Morningside and Mount Sinai West Mount Sinai Brooklyn Mount Sinai Queens The Mount Sinai Hospital

Joseph F.  Merola, MD, MMSc

Vice Chair, Clinical Trials and Innovation, Department of Dermatology
Director, Clinical Unit for Research Innovation and Trials (CUReIT)
Director, Center for Skin and Related Musculoskeletal Diseases
Associate Program Director, Harvard Combined Internal Medicine-Dermatology Residency Training Program
Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School

Daniel Siegel, MD

Clinical Professor, SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

Diplomate of the American Board of Dermatology and the American Board of Laser Surgery, Fellow of the American Society for Dermatologic Surgery, the American Academy of Dermatology, the American College of Mohs Surgery (ACMS), and the American Society for Mohs Surgery, Board member of the International League of Dermatological Societies, Board of Directors of the International Society of Dermatology.


Andrew Alexis, MD, PhD

Vice-Chair for Diversity and Inclusion,Department of Dermatology
Dermatologist at the Center for Diverse Skin Complexions at Weill Cornell Medicine

Catherine Bakewell, MD

Rheumatology Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT and has over 18 years of experience in the medical field.

Brad Glick, DO, MPH, FAAD, FAOCD

Residency Program Director, Larkin Palm Springs Hospital

James Q. Del Rosso, DO, FAOCD

Research Director and Principal Investigator, Del Rosso Dermatology Research Center, LLC

David Fiorentino MD, PhD

David E. Fisher, MD, PhD

Joel Gelfand, MD

Vice Chair of Clinical Research and Medical Director, Dermatology Clinical Studies Unit
Director, Psoriasis and Phototherapy Treatment Center
James J. Leyden, M.D. Endowed Professor in Clinical Investigation
Professor of Epidemiology in Biostatistics and Epidemiology

Emma Guttman-Yassky, MD, PhD

Waldman Professor and System Chair
The Kimberly and Eric J. Waldman Department of Dermatology 

Director, Center of Excellence in Eczema 

Director, Laboratory of Inflammatory Skin Diseases

Jonathan S. Hausmann, MD

Mark Kaufmann, MD

President-Elect, American Academy of Dermatology
Chief Medical Officer, Advanced Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery
Associate Clinical Professor
Dept of Dermatology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Daniela Kroshinsky, MD

Brian Kim, MD

Associate Professor of Dermatology, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai.
Co-Director, Center for the Study of Itch & Sensory Disorders

James Krueger, MD

D. Martin Carter Professor in Clinical InvestigationThe Rockefeller Univerity
Co- Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Science
Senior Attending Physician
The Rockefeller University

Angela Lamb, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Dermatology Medical Director, FPA Access Center Director, Westside Dermatology Faculty Practice, System Vice Chair of Clinical Operations and Strategy

Mark Lebwohl, MD

Dennis Orgill, MD, PhD
Plastic Surgery

Medical Director, BWH Wound Care Center
Professor, Harvard Medical School

Darrell S. Rigel, MD MS

Clinical Professor of Dermatology Director, Melanoma Surveillance Clinic Mount Sinai Icahn School of Medicine

Marina Peredo, MD

President, Skinfluence Medical PC; Marina Peredo, M.D.

Theodore Rosen, MD

Professor of Dermatology
Baylor College of Medicine
Chief, Dermatology
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center, Houston

Gideon Schneck, MD

Assistant Clinical Professor, Ophthalmology
SUNY Stony Brook

Ryan Stidham, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine, University of Michigan

Sook-Bin Woo, DMD
Oral Surgery

Nathalie Zeitouni, MDCM, FRCPC
Medical Dermatology Partners
University of Arizona College of Medicine